Hawaii Medicinal PlantsPlants of Hawaii
Ethnobotany-Hawaii & the PacificNative Plants of Hawaii & the PacificInvasive SpeciesBotanical Names/Taxonomy
This is the "Books" page of the "Botany" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.hcc.hawaii.edu/botany Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hawaii Voyager Online Catalog

Hawaii Voyager

Use the Hawaii Voyager Online Catalog to search for books, e-books, and media.

The Basic Search is ideal if you are looking for a book by title, author, or keyword.

The Advanced Search tab allows you to find resources by subject terms, as well as to limit by location, type, or format.

Some of the keywords used throughout the catalog would include

    • AQUATIC PLANTS
    • BOTANICAL CHEMISTRY
    • BOTANY
    • BOTANY--HAWAII
    • DANGEROUS PLANTS
    • ENDANGERED PLANTS
    • ENDEMIC PLANTS
    • ETHNOBOTANY
    • ETHNOBOTANY--HAWAII
    • MYCOLOGY
    • PALEOETHNOBOTANY
    • PLANT ANATOMY
    • PLANT ECOLOGY
    • PLANT MORPHOLOGY
    • PLANTS, MEDICINAL
    • RARE PLANTS
    • SEEDLINGS

         

        Botany Books in the Library

        Listed here are a select number of books available in the HCC Library, please check the Hawaii Voyager Online Catalog for more books.

        Cover Art
        100 Flowers and How They Got Their Names - Diana Wells
        Call Number: QK13 .W46 1997 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 1565121384
        Publication Date: 1997

        Cover Art
        Alteration of Native Hawaiian Vegetation: Effects of Humans, their Activities and Introductions - Linda W. Pratt
        Call Number: QK473 .H4 C83 1990 (Hawaiian Pacific Reference and Hawaiian Pacific Colelction)
        ISBN: 0824813081
        Publication Date: 1990

        Cover Art
        The Atlas of Food: Who Eats What, Where, and Why - Erik Millstone and Tim Lang
        Call Number: TX353 .M55 2008 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 0520254090
        Publication Date: 2008

        Cover Art
        The Biology of Horticulture: An Introductory Textbook - John E. Preece and Paul E. Read
        Call Number: SB318 .P74 2005 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 0471465798
        Publication Date: 2005

        Cover Art
        Botany for Gardeners - Brian Capon
        Call Number: QK50 .C36 2005 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 0881926558
        Publication Date: 2005

        Cover Art
        Botany Illustrated: Introduction to Plants, Major Groups, Flowering Plant Families - Janice Glimn-Lacy and Peter B. Kaufman
        Call Number: QK45.2 .G57 2006 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 0387288708
        Publication Date: 2006

        Cover Art
        Botany in a Day: The Patterns Method of Plant Identification - Thomas J. Elpel
        Call Number: QK110 .E46 2004 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 1892784157
        Publication Date: 2004

        Cover Art
        The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Botany - Michael Allaby
        Call Number: QK9 .C67 1992 (Reference)
        ISBN: 0192860941
        Publication Date: 1992

        Cover Art
        Flora Mirabilis: How Plants Have Shaped World Knowledge, Health, Wealth, and Beauty - Catherine Herbert Howell
        Call Number: QK15 .H695 2009 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 1426205090
        Publication Date: 2009

        Cover Art
        Encyclopedia of Tropical Plants - Ahmed Fayaz
        Call Number: Reference QK474.5 .F39 2011
        ISBN: 9781554074891
        Publication Date: 2011-07-21

        Cover Art
        Manual of the Flowering Plants of Hawaiʻi - Warren L. Wagner, Derral R. Herbst, S.H. Sohmer
        Call Number: Hawaii Pacific Ref QK473 .H4 W33 1990
        ISBN: 0824811526
        Publication Date: 1990

        Cover Art
        The New Oxford Book of Food Plants - J.G. Vaughan and C. A. Geissler
        Call Number: SB175 .V38 2009 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 9780199549467
        Publication Date: 2009

        Cover Art
        Plant Identification Terminology: An Illustrated Glossary - James G. Harris and Melinda Woolf Harris
        Call Number: QK9 .H37 2001 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 0964022168
        Publication Date: 2001

        Cover Art
        Seed Wars: Controversies and Cases on Plant Genetic Resources and Intellectual Property - Keith Aoki
        Call Number: K3876 .A964 2008 (Ocean Collection)
        ISBN: 1594600503
        Publication Date: 2008

        Cover Art
        Plants for Tropical Landscapes - Fred D. Rauch; Paul R. Weissich
        Call Number: Hawaii Pacific SB407 .R37 2000
        ISBN: 9780824820343
        Publication Date: 2000-01-01

        Cover Art
        Breeding Anthuriums in Hawaii - Haruyuki Kamemoto; Adelheid R. Kuehnle
        Call Number: Hawaii Pacific SB413.A64 K35 1996
        ISBN: 0824816455
        Publication Date: 1996-01-01

        Cover Art
        Breeding Dendrobium Orchids in Hawaii - Haruyuki Kamemoto; Teresita D. Amore; Adelheid R. Kuehnle
        Call Number: Hawaii Pacific SB409.8.D45 K36 1999
        ISBN: 0824821181
        Publication Date: 1999-01-01

        Honolulu Community College Library
        874 Dillingham Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96817
        Circulation: 808-845-9221 • Reference: 808-845-9199
        Email: honcclib@hawaii.edu
        Web: http://www2.honolulu.hawaii.edu/library/
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip