Skip to main content

Aviation Maintenance and Aeronautics : Articles & Magazines

Library and online resources for aeronautics maintenance technology (AERO)

AERO Magazines at HCC Library

Magazines are great for keeping up-to-date.

Current issues of magazines are displayed on the 1st floor. Back issues may be requested at the Circulation Counter.

See the Serials List for more information.

Aviation Maintenance Shortage?

Is there a shortage of AERO personnel? What does the future look like?  What may affect the job market?
Check out this article from Aviation Maintenance magazine.

Shortage? What Shortage?

HCC LIBRARY DATABASES

Consult these HCC Library databases for current information, research, and articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and journals.

When connecting from off-campus, use the UH Login Service - enter your University of Hawai'i username and password.

Vocational Studies Complete

Vocational Studies Complete

Vocational Studies Complete by EBSCOhost focuses on topics for career and technical education programs, with articles from magazines, academic journals, and trade publications for technical-occupational fields and careers.

Research Databases: EBSCOhost

Research Databases: Gale INFOTRAC

SIRS Knowledge Source

SIRS Knowledge Source

SIRS includes four full-text databases that can be searched individually or in combination: Issues Researcher, Government Reporter, Renaissance, and WebSelect. SIRS has articles, primary source documents, websites, maps, charts, and illustrations.
For example, see these subjects:

 

CQ

CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher offers original reports on current issues. These reports include an overview, different viewpoints, and pro-con debates.
For example, you may be interested in:

Science Direct

Science Direct
Science Direct is a database of full-text journal articles and book chapters for the sciences and engineering.

More Databases

Your Librarian

Nadine Leong-Kurio's picture
Nadine Leong-Kurio
Contact:
Honolulu Community College Library
874 Dillingham Blvd.
Honolulu, HI 96817

808-845-9198
Honolulu Community College Library
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: honcclib@hawaii.edu Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library