Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to HonCC's Online Research Guides
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 
 

New Books Available

Check out the new books in the library. We've got something for everyone.

 

Articles for CTE Majors

VOCATIONAL STUDIES COMPLETE

This unique database covers varied topics geared toward career & technical education programs. Source content from magazines, academic journals, and a wide selection of trade publications in all vocational fields and occupations.

 

JSTOR: Scholarly Articles

This database provides full-text access to a comprehensive archive of approximately 400 scholarly journals in key fields of the humanities, arts, social sciences and more. The library’s subscription to JSTOR only includes access to the Arts & Sciences I and V collections.

Coverage: Journal titles extend back to their earliest issues. Full text varies by publication; the most recent 3-5 years may not available.

 

Streaming Videos

Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Choose from more than 28,000 educational titles in dozens of subject areas, including techinical education.

Guides

Show: Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 
 

Library Session Survey

Tell us what you think about your library research session.
Click here to take survey

 

Resources for today's hottest issues!

Opposing Viewpoints

  • Pro/Con viewpoint essays
  • Topics overviews
  • More than 300 primary source documents
  • Court-case overviews
  • Articles from magazines, journals & newspapers
  • Statistical tables, charts and graphs
  • Images
 

Online Citation Builder!

 

 

 

 

 

Need help citing sources?
Try NoodleBib Express! Generate your own citations easily for MLA and APA styles.

 

Flow of Information Cycle

The immediacy and accuracy of information available online and in print is dependent on many factors, especial time.

Video: The Information Cycle

PDF: Information Timeline

 

Description

Loading 

Honolulu Community College Library
874 Dillingham Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96817
Circulation: 808-845-9221 • Reference: 808-845-9199
Email: honcclib@hawaii.edu
Web: http://www.honolulu.hawaii.edu/library